Manchester Metropolitan University home page
Library home page

Opening hours

General information about Library opening hours and details for each site.

Term time

Monday - Friday 08.30 - 00.00 (midnight)
Saturday - Sunday 10.00 - 20.00

Please note:

  • Important note for library users travelling by car:
    Bollards restricting access to the Library car park will be raised at 17.00 from Monday to Friday and during weekends. Alternative parking is available on campus, with access gained by scanning your student or staff card at the barriers. For any problems please contact the Cheshire campus security team on 0161 247 5200.
    A list of available car parks can be found on the campus map (PDF, 2MB).
  • You must have your Manchester Metropolitan ID card with you to enter the Library. Replacements for lost cards can be obtained from the Student Hub.
  • Counter and helpdesk services will close at 16.30 on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, and at 20.45 on Tuesdays and Thursdays.
  • Access at weekends will be provisioned by Security staff only. Support with queries can be accessed via chat and phone.
  • Once counter and helpdesk service have closed, the Library will remain open for reference and study use, and self-service issue and discharge of books will be available until 00.00 (excluding Saturday and Sunday when the Library closes at 20.00).
  • PCs, printers and photocopiers are available during all opening hours.
  • The IT Zones close 15 minutes prior to library closing.

Vacation, bank holiday and other variations

Christmas vacation 2018

Crewe Library will be open at the following times during the vacation:

Saturday 15th December CLOSED
Sunday 16th December CLOSED
Monday 17th December - Friday 21st December 09.00-16.30
Saturday 22nd December - Tuesday 1st January CLOSED
Wednesday 2nd January - Friday 4th January 09.00-16.30
Saturday 5th January - Sunday 6th January CLOSED

Term time opening hours will resume on Monday 7th January 2019.