Manchester Metropolitan University home page
Library home page

Opening hours

General information about MMU Library opening hours and details for each site.

Term time

24/7 opening at All Saints

The All Saints Library will be open 24/7 from Monday 19th September 2016 until Friday 23rd June 2017. This will include opening throughout the Christmas and Easter vacations.

There is restricted access to All Saints Library during our exam period in May and June every year. Please check the News section of our website for more information.

When the Help Desk closes, the building will remain open and a night security team will be in place to ensure the safety of the building and its occupants. Please note:

  • You must have your Manchester Metropolitan ID card with you when you enter the Library.
  • Visitors are not able to access the Library after the Help Desk has closed
  • Self issue, book returns, PC’s, printing and photocopying services will be available at all times.
  • The Chat Zone on the ground floor is the designated space for taking a break and consumption of food.
  • Please use the correct Study Zone during your visit and remember to use the lift lobbies to make phone calls.

Help desk services are available at the following times:

Monday - Thursday 08.45 - 20.45
Friday 08.45 - 18.00
Saturday 10.00 - 16.00
Sunday 12.00 - 18.00

For information about opening times for the Special Collections, please see the Special Collections web site.

Vacation, bank holiday and other variations

Summer vacation 2017

Saturday 24th June - Sunday 3rd September

All Saints Library will be open as follows during the Summer vacation:

Monday-Thursday 08.45-19.00
Friday 08.45-18.00
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 12.00-18.00

Late Summer Bank Holiday

Monday 28th August CLOSED

Monday 4th September - Sunday 17th September

Monday-Friday 08.45-19.00
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 12.00-18.00

24/7 opening resumes at 08.45 on Monday 18th September 2017.