Skip to main content
Manchester Metropolitan University homepage
Library homepage

Winter break

Library support over Christmas. Find out more

Databases A-Z

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Current status of Library systems and online resources

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Recommended for: Primary sources Newspapers 19th Century U.S. news collection
New
Recommended for: Architecture news, Buildings study Industry analysis, Business intelligence
Find the latest news, building studies, expert opinion, cultural analysis and business intelligence from the UK architecture industry. Our subscription also provides access to the Buildings Library of project data and drawings.
New
Recommended for: Bibliographic information RecordsAbstracts
New
Recommended for: Books
eBooks on visual arts, combining visual inspiration with practical advice.
New
Recommended for: Books
Global coverage of the history, theory and practice of crafts and design
New
A million pages of documents drawn from the British Association for the Advancement of Science (BAAS) and complementary materials from UK libraries and archives.
New
Recommended for: Books Journal articles Images
New
Recommended for: Journal articles
Current Journals of IMechE and the IMechE Archive 1847 - 1998.
New
Recommended for: eBooks Information Science eBook collection
New
Recommended for: Film and documentaries
World cinema, documentaries and independent film. Playback of films works with Google Chrome, Edge and Mozilla Firefox browsers. Not compatible with IE browser.
New
Recommended for: Magazines
Collection of digital editions of Mslexia magazine, dating back to 2007.
New
Access
Membership to the service is prioritised for those studying MA Publishing who will be provided with a specific username and password. Please contact library@mmu.ac.uk if you are not a Publishing student but would benefit from access.

Recommended for:Sales statistics for the UK consumer book market.
New
Recommended for: ebooks Videos Case studies
Ebooks, videos and case studies on many aspects of computing and programming, engineering, chemistry, mathematics and physics.
New
Recommended for: Journal articles
French-language scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences
New
Recommended for: Talks on architecure
Talks by world leading members of the architectural profession are shown as online presentations, which are fully searchable for use by the wider architecture and built environment community. This is a temporary resource, available until February 2021.
New
Recommended for: Journal articles Primary sources Interview recordings Online database of pop music writing and audio interviews
New
Recommended for: eBooks
Two bespoke eBook packages in the subject areas of Sport and Linguistics
New
Recommended for: Journal articles
Wide range of medical journals.
New
Recommended for: Journal articles Primary sources Women’s interest magazines from the late 19th Century - 2005
title
Loading...