Skip to main content
Manchester Metropolitan University home page
Library home page

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Current status of Library systems and eResources

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Recommended for: Primary sources Newspapers 19th Century U.S. news collection
New
Recommended for: Bibliographic information RecordsAbstracts
Trial
Available until 15/11/2018
The Dazed Media Collection with Exact Editions offers institutions the very best in fashion journalism.
Give us your feedback
New
Recommended for: Books Journal articles Images
New
Recommended for: eBooks Information Science eBook collection
New
Recommended for: Film and documentaries
World cinema, documentaries and independent film. Playback of films works with Google Chrome, Edge and Mozilla Firefox browsers. Not compatible with IE browser.
New
Recommended for: eBooks
Includes 40 internationally respected books as well as Gothic Studies, the official journal of the International Gothic Association. Published by Manchester University Press.
New
Recommended for: Magazines
Collection of digital editions of Mslexia magazine, dating back to 2007.
Trial
Available until 15/10/2018
Orlando provides entries on authors' lives and writing careers.
Give us your feedback
New
Recommended for: Journal articles
French-language scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences
New
Recommended for: eBooks
Two bespoke eBook packages in the subject areas of Sport and Linguistics
New
Recommended for: Journal articles Primary sources Women’s interest magazines from the late 19th Century - 2005
title
Loading...