Manchester Metropolitan University home page
Library home page

Opening hours

General information about MMU Library opening hours and details for each site.

Term time

Monday - Thursday Open 24 hours
Friday Open until midnight
Saturday 10.00 - 16.00
Sunday Opens at 13.00 and stays open until midnight on Friday

Please note:

  • You must have your Manchester Metropolitan ID card with you to enter the Library. Replacements for lost cards can be obtained from your local Student Hub.
  • Counter and helpdesk services will close at 20.45 Monday to Thursday and at 18.00 on Friday and Sunday, and 16.00 on Saturday. Visitors are not able to access the Library after these times.
  • Once counter and helpdesk service have closed, the Library will remain open for reference and study use, and self-service issue and discharge of books will be available until 00.00 (excluding Saturday when the Library closes at 16.00).
  • PCs, printers and photocopiers are available during all opening hours.
  • The IT Zones close 15 minutes prior to library closing.

Vacation, bank holiday and other variations

Easter vacation 2017

The Crewe Library building will be open as follows during the Easter vacation (see below for counter service times):

  Opening
Saturday 1st April 10.00 - 16.00
Sunday 2nd April - Friday 7th April 24h opening: Sunday 13.00 - Friday midnight
Saturday 8th April CLOSED
Sunday 9th April - Friday 14th April 24h opening: Sunday 13.00 - Friday midnight
Saturday 15th April CLOSED
Sunday 16th April - Friday 21st April 24h opening: Sunday 13.00 - Friday midnight
Saturday 22ndApril 10.00 - 16.00
Sunday 23rd April - Friday 28th April 24h opening: Sunday 13.00 - Friday midnight

The Crewe Library counter will be open as follows during the Easter vacation:

  Opening
Saturday 1st April 10.00 - 16.00
Sunday 2nd April 13.00 - 18.00
Monday 3rd April - Thursday 6th April 08.30 - 18.00
Friday 7th April 08.30 - 16.30
Saturday 8th April CLOSED
Sunday 9th April CLOSED
Monday 10th April - Thursday 13th April 08.30 - 18.00
Friday 14th April CLOSED
Saturday 15th April CLOSED
Sunday 16th April - Monday 17th April CLOSED
Tuesday 18th April - Thursday 20th April 08.30 - 18.00
Friday 21st April 08.30 - 16.30
Saturday 22ndApril 10.00 - 16.00
Sunday 23rd April 13.00 - 18.00

When the counter is closed, the Library will remain open for reference and study use, and self-service issue and discharge of books will be available until 00.00 (excluding Saturday when the Library closes at 16.00).

Term-time opening hours resume on Monday 24th April.

May bank holidays

  Counter service Opening
Monday 1st May 10.00-16.00 24h
Monday 29th May TBC TBC