Manchester Metropolitan University home page
Library home page

Opening hours

General information about MMU Library opening hours and details for each site.

Term time

Monday - Friday 08.30 - 00.00 (midnight)
Saturday 10.00 - 16.00
Sunday 13.00 - 00.00 (midnight)

Please note:

  • You must have your Manchester Metropolitan ID card with you to enter the Library. Replacements for lost cards can be obtained from your local Student Hub.
  • Counter and helpdesk services will close at 20.45 Monday to Thursday and at 18.00 on Friday and Sunday, and 16.00 on Saturday.
  • Once counter and helpdesk service have closed, the Library will remain open for reference and study use, and self-service issue and discharge of books will be available until 00.00 (excluding Saturday when the Library closes at 16.00).
  • PCs, printers and photocopiers are available during all opening hours.
  • The IT Zones close 15 minutes prior to library closing.

Vacation, bank holiday and other variations

Summer vacation 2017

Crewe Library will be open as follows during the Summer vacation:

Saturday 24th June - Sunday 25th June

Saturday CLOSED
Sunday CLOSED

Monday 26th June - Sunday 30th July

Monday - Thursday 09.00-18.00
Friday 09.00-16.30
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday CLOSED

Monday 31st July - Sunday 13th August

Monday - Friday 09.00-16.30
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday CLOSED

Monday 14th August - Sunday 20th August

Monday - Friday 09.00-18.00
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday CLOSED

Monday 21st August - Sunday 3rd September (see below for bank holiday arrangements)

Monday - Friday 09.00-16.30
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday CLOSED

Monday 4th September - Sunday 17th September

Monday - Thursday 09.00-18.00
Friday 09.00-16.30
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday CLOSED

Late Summer Bank Holiday

Monday 28th August CLOSED

Normal term time opening hours resume on Monday 18th September.